Adamstown Cricket Club - Tournament

Blitz 2011 results

The Adamstown Blitz tournament 2011 came to a magnificent end this Saturday at Corkagh Park with the top 4 teams from group stage fighting it out for the glorious Adamstown Blitz cup. It was a proud day for all at Adamstown Cricket Club with Lord Mayor South Dublin County Council Caitríona Jones and Irish international cricketer Albert Van Der Merwe gracing the occasion.

On a day of beautiful sunshine, with the bowlers being targeted for maximum runs, 37 boundaries including 21 sixes were scored. At the end it was Dundrum based Beaumont ICC who emerged on top beating Help Together Charity CC in the finals. Local boys Adamstown Ninjas came at a deserving 3rd beating Tyrrelstown Torpedoes with captain Kamil Mahajan top scoring at 22 from only 7 balls.

Earlier Lord Mayor Caitríona Jones tossed the coin for finals, marking the official opening of the Corkagh park pitch and dedicating it to Adamstown CC. A big crowd of supporters, visitors and junior cricketer members were treated to loads of smashing blitz cricket, tea and snacks and fun.

Semi-final and Final Fixtures

The revised date for Blitz tournament semi-finals & final is now confirmed. It will be held on
Saturday 24 Sep 2011 from 1.00pm
12.30pm : Teams assemble in Corkagh Park
1.00pm - 1:45pm : Semi-final 1 - HTCC vs Tyrrelstown Torpedo
1.45pm - 2:30pm : Semi-final 2 - Adamstown Ninjas vs Beaumont ICC
2:45pm - 3.30pm : Finals
3:30pm - 3:45pm : Presentation Ceremony
4:30pm - 6:30pm : Celebration drink and raffle draw at Finnstown country house hotel
Snacks and refreshments will be provided through out the event. The Mayor of South Dublin County, Caitríona Jones will do toss for finals and preside over the presentation ceremony.
Please be present before start time and par-take in all the days events.

Pictures from group stage

Teams - Sandyford Challengers, Beaumont ICC, Help Together CC, Tyrrelstown Torpedo, Garda CC, Adamstown Ninjas

Blitz Tournament update 17/ Sep 2011

Blitz Tournament got off to a great start on 17 Sep 2011. All group stage games were completed per schedule although the semi-finals and finals had to be postponed to a later date due to heavy rains.

The teams progressing into next round are :
Group A:
1 Help Together CC
2 Beaumont ICC

Group B:
1 Adamstown Ninjas
2 Tyrrelstown Torpedo

It was a great day of Blitz cricket with 580 runs scored from 54 overs
In total 54 boundaries including 28 sixes and 26 fours were scored
Wickets tumbled 36 times
26 runs were scored by Adamstown Ninjas in their match against Tyrrelstown Torpedo

More stats below
Stats - Group stages

Blitz tournament
Rules and regulations

We are happy to announce Finnstown House Hotel, main sponsors for the Blitz Cricket Tournament 2011

Continous support and sponsor from Eurasia supermarket

'Help Together' charity sponsors of prizes of Best Batsman, Best Bowler and Best Bowler performances